This is me

I was told last night that I have let myself go because of how big I am. If it was easy to stop eating and if I could walk I would do so but these things are easier said then done, just because you don’t see me trying doesn’t mean I am not doing the best I am able to do, feeling bad about how I look doesn’t help when it comes to weight loss because when one is depressed and feel that nothing they do works one feels why am I bothering but still I try and still I get up and spend 60-70 minutes each morning exercising does anyone thing I want to be a short fat woman who struggles to do things.

Do you think I like all the muscle strain and pain and not being able to move my legs and arms without pain. I may be big but I am trying to like who I am and learn to deal with it while still trying to lose weight and be slimmer. I try to dress nicely…………….Being told you have let yourself go doesn’t help and people cannot tell me what to do that will help, because what I am doing isn’t working so I have no bloody idea what else to do.

This is me, this is who I am at this stage in my life, I am still the same person just in a bigger package, telling me I look fat doesn’t help, try telling me I look nice and help me feel loved and needed and not like a failure. Because I often feel like I am a failure, in case you didn’t know………………

6 thoughts on “This is me

  1. What type of nincompoop said that to you? I am so sad to read this post. Please do not listen to those who criticize you. You know you are doing your best and that’s what counts. There are many wonderful things about you! Concentrate on those and not on those toxic comments that people have said. You are perfect, whole and complete, exactly the way you are. Be healthy. Be happy. Be YOU! ♥

Leave a Reply

