I am not old but I am getting older and with aging comes changes

Hi, well it is Sunday here in Newie and it is another somewhat cold day here I am home alone as Tim is at work, he took the car so I can’t go out but that is ok I don’t go out much during the day in fact the only days I go out are Friday, that is a weekly thing and some weeks I may go out on the Saturday as well but that only happens maybe once a month unless it is at the end of the year when I go out more getting Christmas presents and such.

The older I get the less I want to go out when I was in my 20’s and 30’s I would go to the shops 3 or 4 times a week, now once a week is enough generally speaking. Something else I don’t do as much any more is cook meals as there is only Tim and me here and we eat at different times and thus can’t see the point in cooking unless I have the girls and grandchildren come over on a weekend for either brunch or lunch. At times Tim will say something about how I don’t cook him meals any more but 9 times our of 10 when I did cook a meal he wouldn’t eat it so I just don’t see the point.

I know it is hard for Tim to understand that I am unable to stand for any length of time and at the moment I am having trouble walking and trying at times to get out of my arm chair and when I first stand up I have to stand still and get my balance before I can attempt to walk. At times I feel that I wish Tim would have the same problems so he can understand how difficult it is for me.

I take each day as it come and each day I hope that I will be able to move without pain, on Friday when I was out shopping it took me ages to get things done and by the time I got home I was in so much pain.

Then of course there is my tremor which is in both hands and my right leg and makes doing stuff difficult at times like trying to send a text or use the mouse with the computer. This is something others don’t really get.

Leave a Reply

