A Post About Walking

Hi all there was no post yesterday, why? I have no idea other then the fact that I was busy in the morning had to go to the chemist to get a script filled, although when I get to the chemist I find out that I do not have a script for the medication that I needed, so they lent me a script so Thursday will see me off to the doctor to get prescriptions.

Yesterday saw both Blain and Leo having swimming carnivals, both boys had a good time and the weather was great not too hot and not wet so pretty good.

This morning I over slept and didn’t wake up till Leo came in and woke me, so no morning walk as when I got up it was raining and I don’t walk in the rain.

You know when I was a child I do not remember people walking just for the sake of walking people walked to and from different places, I always walked to school unless it was wet and sometimes if it was stinking bloody hot. I do not remember my mum going for a walk just for the sake of it.

I used to walk my girls to and from school, this I did because I was worried about them walking on their own and told them that I was walking with them for the exercise but as I just said that wasn’t the whole truth. If they thought I was walking with them because I was worried about them they would get their knickers in a knot.

I like to go for my walk early in the morning and I like to go alone, no music or anyone with me to annoy me just me all alone. I usually like to think about how cool it would be if I won Loto, how I would spend the money and such.

Do you remember people walking for the sake of walking when you were a child?

Of course most days by the time I get home I am in pain, a lot of pain with my back some days it is an effort to put one foot in front of the other but most days I manage it.

Somehow my alarm clock has been changed the time isn’t right and the alarm isn’t going off which is somewhat annoying, I will have to take some time today and look at it and see if I can fix it. This morning I woke up to Leo saying morning nan rise and shine. It wasn’t that late though it was around 6.50am but still didn’t have the time for a walk and now I will post his before I go and take Leo to school.

Leave a Reply

