Motivation Thursday

Don't let others

The above is something we all should strive to do, however, standing tall and not allowing others to break us isn’t always easy.

I am one of the luck ones, as in I am part of loving family, no abuse to be seen of anywhere and even though I have 4 younger siblings I have never been jealous of any of them. Envious at times yes but jealous never.

My parents never made me feel like I wasn’t good enough, or that they thought one of my siblings was a better person, they love each of their children the same but differently also, this is because they accept that we are all different people.  We all have different personalities and that is ok with them.

As a child I hated school, I was picked on and teased for no reason just because and as such I hated school, didn’t stop me going every bloody day though. I lived in my own world, it was like I had a bubble around me and the words and actions of others just bounced off. I remember thinking at times one day school will be done with and I will not have to see these idiot ever again.  Now that doesn’t mean I didn’t have friends at school I did but they were school friends not hang out with during the weekend of after school type friends, if that makes any sense.

I think many of us who develop ways of protecting ourselves from those who would like to break us in some sort of way, this I think is natural and helps us get through the difficult times. What is truly sad is that for some people life in its whole seems to be a difficult time and that as I said is truly sad.

I have always been one to go about my life with a smile on my face and I hope in my eyes and heart and yes at school there was times I was smiling to hide the pain of school, but many of us have done that I suspect.

8 thoughts on “Motivation Thursday

Leave a Reply

