It’s bloody hot here again

111414_0606_5ThingsFrid2.gif
Good afternoon world, another bloody hot day here in Newie I turned the air con on as soon as I got up and as such didn’t realise how bloody hot it was till I want down the road to do some shopping. Jessica and Leo have been here since around 10ish I am expecting them to be here for another couple of hours since it is cooler here then at their place. I also had Sydney-May & Summer for a couple of hours while Kathy-Lee & Michael went to do some Christmas shopping they were going to stay for lunch but didn’t as Natasha & Jerry was going over to their house for a soak in their inflatable pool.
 
I am now using my new computer and it is great, I have started to resubscribe to blogs using a different email address it will take me a while to resubscribe to all of them but it will.
 
It isn’t even summer yet and we are having temperatures in the high 30’s and low 40’s today it is currently 35°c and it is suppose to get as high as 44°c today. I wonder how hot summer will be if it is this hot in spring.
 
As everyone knows I prefer the in between seasons I don’t like it too hot or too cold but but as long as I have air conditioning I can cope with the heat and if we have heaters we can cope with the cold. I do wonder how people coped before air conditioning, I do remember the days before we had air conditioning it involved many sleepless nights as it would often be cooler outside then in. I am glad those days are passed.
sum corner
5 thoughts on “It’s bloody hot here again

  1. I too, constantly wonder how people lived pre-air conditioners, particularly in places with high humidity. Did everyone just stink really really bad and live in underground caverns? Winter I get, you build a fire or hide under a bunch of blankets. But Summer? Summer is a cruel beast.

    • Yes I also thing it must had been so hard in summer particular if you lived in an area that wasn’t close to water like a lake or the beach in order to be able to have a swim and wash off some of the stink.

Leave a Reply

