A house full of children and grandchildren


Good afternoon all, it is another bloody warm day here in my part of the world and what a day I have had, I spent the morning doing housework and then I have been cooking for lunch.

I have my 4 girls here for lunch and all the grandchildren along with Daemon so the house has been loud and chaotic and the house now looks a right mess.


I spent the last 2nights at my brother’s place dog sitting but I left early to come home this morning as I knew the house would be a right mess and I would have to clean before the family has turned up.

I also managed to read about 30 odd blogs while cooking and cleaning.


Kathy has had a problem with Sydney-May not wanting to leave; first we couldn’t find Sydney-May’s shoes then when the shoes were found she put them on but started to whinge because she didn’t want to leave. Kathy may have a problem getting her daughters to leave but I have a problem getting my youngest daughter to leave………………..lol

I am looking forward to having a quiet house after they all leave; I then will get to put something on other than cartoons.

I also want to work on some posts for the coming week I like to have a few there ready to be used when I am too busy to write a post.

9 thoughts on “A house full of children and grandchildren

Leave a Reply

