Dad in hospital, Tim Worked too many days and I spoil Leo


Well it is another hot day in my part of the world, now for some family news, my dad is in hospital again with pneumonia this morning my sister Sandra went to our parents place and took a look at dad who was running a fever and was having trouble breathing and couldn’t even get out of bed, so she rang for an ambulance. The ambos told him he should had rang for them earlier but dad doesn’t like to ring them and doesn’t like to go to the hospital but it is the best place for him most of the time.


Other news my daughter Jessica has told me she doesn’t want me to have Leo each week for a while as it is getting difficult for her, he always wants to come to nanna’s place and is often complaining that he wants nanna over his mum. She feels that I spoil him way too much and she is right and I will have to try and stop buying him stuff and letting him get his own way.


Last night after he got home from work Tim was working out his hours and realised he had worked a day too many he is suppose to only work 24 days out of every 28 and he had worked 25. This may not seem like a big deal but it is he could loss his job and so can his supervisor and the other guy in charge. I told him not to stress over it, it shouldn’t be up Tim to keep track of these things the company should also be keeping track of how many days he works in a month.

So he is home today he had to have the day off work, and tomorrow when he goes to work he should find out what is be said about the fowl up.


Lately my daughter Natasha has started coming over before she picks Blain up from school, and has even started watching some of my shows with me, at the moment we are watching The Suspicions of Mr Whicher a British show set in the 1890’s.

12 thoughts on “Dad in hospital, Tim Worked too many days and I spoil Leo

  1. Hi Joanne — I hope your Dad gets better soon. Pneumonia can be serious, especially for the elderly. Family — don’t you love all the ins and outs of every day life. Some is drama and other is regular stuff to attend to. Life sure keeps us on our toes. 🙂

  2. Hold on, so one person can work too much, too hard, and cause two people to lose their jobs!?! That seems like a bad systematic flaw.
    Most importantly, I hope your dad is able to get past the pneumonia and make a full recovery. Good luck to him and your family.

    • Yeah seems the boss could lose his job because he was too lazy to take note of how many days Tim worked Tim could lose his job because he didn’t take note of the days worked himself. It is all messed up in my opinion, I will find out what happened when Tim gets home from work today. Haven’t heard how dad is today I don’t speak to mum till 6.10pm tonight and she will update me then

Leave a Reply

