False Teeth Do You Have Them, How Often Do You Wear Them


Good morning could say another day another dollar, but I don’t work and such I don’t get another dollar each day so I really shouldn’t say that, how about I say Spring has sprung a leak…………..yeah yesterday was a lovely spring day and today it is cold and miserable looking again. It is supposed to rain for the rest of the week but as yet it hasn’t.

Today is Leo’s dress rehearsal for his concert and the night of the concert is Thursday, why do they have to have these things at night and don’t say because it is held out of school hours they could hold it on a Saturday or what the hell hold it during school hours and yes I know parents work and can’t make it during school hours and I am only thinking of myself, so shoot me………….


Moving on do you have false teeth?

If so how often do you wear them, I have partial upper and lower teeth and I usually only wear them to eat as I find them annoying but recently I have thought I would like to wear them more so last night I decided to do what my sister recommends and wear them to bed she things if you sleep in them your mouth gets use to them. So I wore them to bed but after a couple of hours I had to get up and go to the toilet and had to take them out as they wore bothering me.

I just put them in again and already they are annoying me and I want to take them out, Jessica says I sound funny with them in and I know I do which is another reason I don’t wear them very often. However, I know if I don’t wear them I will never get use to them and such it is like catch 22, I think……….

My nan has false teeth and I never saw her without them, in fact she always wore them till she went into the nursing home, now she doesn’t wear them at all as after she had been in the home a while she started to complain when the staff went to put them in so they stopped doing so and now her mouth has shrunk and they don’t fit any more and anyway she no longer knows how to chew and can only have soft food.

My mum also has false teeth has done since she was in her 20’s and we rarely see her without her teeth although like nan she has full plates, mum puts her teeth in as soon as she gets up and they stay in all day and that is what I would like to do if only I could get used to having them in all the time.

Yesterday Jessica had to take the 12 seater van back into work and swap it for a 8 seater Targo and although the Targo is newer and nicer she doesn’t like it and wants the 12 seater back, which she should get back tomorrow. Leo was excited about another car to ride in.

What else? I can’t think of anything else so I guess I will end this here and post it because what is the point in writing it if I don’t post it…………..

Remember I like comments, like all bloggers do, really what blogger doesn’t like comments, so leave me one and I will of course read it and reply because that is just good manners.

 


 

5 thoughts on “False Teeth Do You Have Them, How Often Do You Wear Them

  1. I do not have false teeth but I imagine if I did, I would wear them all day. My mom has false teeth and has had them since her early 20s. When I was a kid, I woke up one night to go to the washroom and I saw her teeth in a glass. I screamed! (Having never heard of false teeth) My scream woke my mom who ran into the bathroom with no teeth to see what was wrong. One look at her toothless mouth made me scream again!
    Diana xo

  2. I don’t have false teeth, but given how much I hate going to the dentist, the idea isn’t entirely unappealing. 😉 I don’t even like going for my twice yearly teeth cleanings. My dentist is wonderful though. I always tell her she’s the nicest person I never want to see. 🙂

Leave a Reply

