Catalogues What Do You Think Of Them

Do you read/ look at store catalogues?

I do, I like my catalogues and get annoyed when we don’t have them delivered. I like to go through them and write down where the specials are, as money is tight I have to shop in two or 3 different stores. I am not the only one who likes her catalogues Kelli is the same and so is my mother, in fact though I have had to give my mum some catalogues as she hasn’t been getting any delivered to her place since the beginning of the year.

I don’t just like the catalogues from the supermarkets I also like to go through the Kmart, Big W and Target catalogues and Best & Less when we get them sometimes I just like to look at the catalogues even though I can’t afford to buy stuff usually those are the ones from the jewellery stores but I do like to look through them and dream about all the things I can’t afford.


I have been known to circle things in jewellery catalogues and leave them hanging around for my husband and daughters in the lead up to events like Mother’s Day and my birthday but with no luck they either don’t see them or don’t take any notice of the things I have circled.

I know there are people out there who do not like them and get annoyed when they find them in their letter box but I am just not one of them.

6 thoughts on “Catalogues What Do You Think Of Them

  1. Hi Joanne – I’m not much into catalogs. I remember back when I was little and everyone used to order everything from Sears & Roebuck. That was before the Walmarts and Target became popular, if there ever was such a thing. Guess I’m dating myself. LOL 🙂

Leave a Reply

