Life Choices

 

a quote 2

Why is it so hard for some people to realise that the reason their life sucks is because of the choices they make.

Instead of complaining that your life isn’t going the way you want it to, try making some changes and yes I know it is not always easy to make changes and sometimes a person has to make the best out of the situation they are in.

However, it often seems to me that many people especially younger people seem to think that the world owes them something and things should just be handed to them and they don’t get that they have to work at making things go the way they would like.

I hear things like I don’t have any money because I don’t have a job but when asked if they are looking for work the answer is no or they don’t want to do certain jobs such as work in takeaway shop. Sometimes a person has to take whatever job they can get until they can find the job they want.

I remember when my sister was looking for a place to rent she would give up at times and couldn’t see the point in trying but when she least expected it she found a place, same thing happened for my daughter Jessica.

It is easy to give up and say it is all too hard and what’s the point but the answer is not to give up to keep trying to change things so you have the life you want to have.

I know many of my family would think it is easy for you to say that Jo-Anne you have a perfect life, but my life is not perfect but I am happy with my life and when I have not been happy I have changed things in order to be happy.

A happy, content life doesn’t just happen it takes work to make it happen 

13 thoughts on “Life Choices

  1. I agree with everything you said. If you want something you need to work hard for it. A magical fairy isn’t going to grant you your wishes you have to make them come true yourself.

  2. So true Joanne. It sometimes takes a long time to realize it and a lot of drama. We all have our own paths to journey down. Hopefully, we’ll all arrive at the same place one day.

  3. Kim says:

    i agree with what you said also. It is OK to strive for more but not OK to complain all the time about what you don’t have.

  4. Hear hear. Loved what you said. Being content does take work. I’m always amazed by (and have great admiration for) those people who manage to find happiness even when handed a bowl full of lemons. They inspire me.

Leave a Reply

