Worry or Not

 

Worry

Are you a worrier?

Do you lay awake at night worrying over things that have happened during the day?

I am not a worrier, I can’t see the point in it, I have never laid awake worrying about things I have no control over, hell I don’t even worry about things I do have control over. At the end of the day I go to bed and I leave my worries out in the lounge room.

Worrying will not change anything so I try not to do it, of course I do worry about my children but not unduly, I have raised them to the best of my ability and now I can only trust that I have in fact done a good job and they will continue to make wise decisions.

I also worry about my niece Kelli and great nephew Daemon not having a proper home, but there is nothing I can do to change it, so I do not spend my nights worrying about them.

I do pray and ask God to watch over them and keep the safe and to give the guidance as they face each day. 

Life is to be lived and enjoyed and worrying over things that a person is unable to change or do anything about is silly, trust in God to guide you and your love ones down the right path in life.

Well that is what I do.

4 thoughts on “Worry or Not

Leave a Reply

