What Gift Did You Really Want………..as a child

Image

Cabbage Patch Dolls and Kathy-Lee
When she was a child one year my daughter Kathy-Lee wanted a Cabbage Patch Doll for her birthday or Christmas but she didn’t get one. Why because we couldn’t afford it also I thought they were ugly dolls but mostly it was that we couldn’t afford it and my thought was that she would soon forget and get over it……………..famous last words…………….lol
Yes Kathy-Lee is now 27yrs old and still goes on about not getting her Cabbage Patch doll………………..lol Damn kid forget about it already…………that ship has sailed…….
So here is a question for you is there a toy you really wanted as a child and never got………
I do not remember ever wanting something I didn’t get so that is either because I was lucky and got everything I want or that my memory is shot…………lol

Image

9 thoughts on “What Gift Did You Really Want………..as a child

    • We didn’t do birthday parties much in my family and still don’t just can’t be bothered. I didn’t do anything special for my 18th and my 21st was combind with my engargement party

Leave a Reply

