Introducing Myself or My First Post

For all of you who have never heard of me I am Jo-Anne and this is my first post here at WordPress but I do have another blog over here: http://jo-annemotherandnanna.blogspot.com.au but thought for no particular reason that I would start another blog here since both blogs have a similar name those who already know me from over at Blogspot should realise who this is.

So who am I well I am a mother and a grandmother, I come from a close knit family and talk about them in my blogs a lot. I would like to think I am witty and funny but in truth I am not but in my I can pretend I am can’t I…………………lol

I am Australian I love Australia, I have been married to the love of my life for going on 28yrs we have 3 wonderful, beautiful daughters and 2 gorgeous grandsons and 1 gorgeous granddaughter with another grandchild on the way.

I do have a habit of rambling on a bit in my posts and in my comments, I don’t swear unless you consider words like “bloody hell” swearing which I do not as I say/use those words a lot in my comments and posts……………

So kick off this blog I am asking everyone who reads this do you come from a close knit family?
How often do you see your family? Do you like your family? How important do you think family is?

6 thoughts on “Introducing Myself or My First Post

  1. I come from a big family. 3 brothers. 3 sisters. We sure had fun together growing up and we still love to get together and relive the old stories. Now and then there’s a rift between one or the other, but it eventually gets patched up. My parents are getting older now, so my new role is helping them out whenever I can. I guess that’s payback for all the help they’ve given me.

  2. Hi Joanne nice to meet you. 🙂
    I think family is very important. Though I don’t have kids of my own, I still treasure family, and I really have great parents and brothers and a great sister. I also have a husband and four dogs, so I guess I have a family. 🙂

Leave a Reply

